I’m Back

Leave a comment

October 14, 2014 by messedinthehead

Hello Blog;

It’s been awhile. I’ve kinda missed you, not going to lie. I know I know..it’s all on me. I could have visited, written a ‘lil something, but let’s not focus on that right now. The good news is, I’m back, and back with tonnes of stories escapades and adventures to fill your space with.

Things are different now; I’m still single – tried dating and I couldn’t stand it – but I like my life right now. Actually been doing some soul searching and thinking about reaching out to some people in my past. We’ll touch on that later.  For now, you just need to know that I’m okay. Like REALLY okay. Content. I went to the city a few weeks ago and came back changed. Kind of had an epiphany that so far has been life-altering. I was on fire; I had girls giving me their phone numbers without me even asking for them.  I didn’t call a single one; texted one a bit… but that wasn’t the point. The point was I realized that yes, I got dealt a bad hand the last couple years, but I needed to go through it to make me the man I am today. Confident, witty, funny; I really like who I’ve become and it’s clearly showing.

So with that, Blog, I’m going to end this letter. But don’t worry; I’ll be back tomorrow night to tell you what I’ve been up to. You’re going to want to hear all about it; it’s worth the wait 🙂

Leave a comment